Shorter the format more exciting it is. For most of the players, it is all about making a mark while for the few it is about staying with what they do. Talking about the senior-pros Dhoni’s form has been ridiculed in T20 in the recent times and he, as usual, would love to silence the critics and the young guns like Siraj, Thampi will be keen to hold on to the spot.

It will be interesting to see how India rotate the players in the squad. Rahul, Pandey, Karthik were inconsistent throughout which has been a concern for India and the no.4 position is wide-open.

After the first match loss in the ODI series, Rohit Sharma did well as the captain to come back and win his debut series. It will be interesting to see how he goes here.

With major players being rested this is going to be a test for the reserve players.

Sri Lankan team will be raring to go as well. For all the worse they’ve been through, They will be looking to end this year with a series win.

Tharanga is in a great form and Sri Lanka will be expecting him to do better here as well.

When: India vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I on December 20 at 7:00 PM IST

Where: Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.

What to expect: The weather is fine and the rain isn’t on the cards and the track seems to be a good one to bat on.

Fantasy selection:
Most of the selections are straightforward. Coming to the rookies Shreyas Iyer, Jaidev Unadkat, Dananjaya can be selected considering the coins and the form.


Play, Predict, win only on crickingduels


India Probable XI: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat/Mohammed Siraj

Sri Lanka Probable XI: Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Angelo Mathews, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Asela Gunaratne, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera (C), Sachith Pathirana, Akila Dananjaya, Nuwan Pradeep, Vishwa Fernando

Fantasy Probable Ten: Rohit Sharma (C), Upul Tharanga, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Jaydev Unadkat/Mohammed Siraj, Danushka Gunathilaka, Angelo Mathews, Akila Dananjaya, Thisara Perera.