India once again opted to bat first after winning the toss. Salma Katun provided the first breakthrough as Mandana had one rare off day, she got out for just two runs. After 12 deliveries, Mithali Raj was run-out for just 15 off 12 deliveries. Pooja Vastrakar, who came ahead of Harmanpreet Kaur today, scored 20 off 20 deliveries before getting out for a bad call, and this is the sixth time in this year that Harmanpreet Kaur is involved in a run-out. Deepti Sharma and Kaur looked good till the 16th over adding 50 runs to the target, and it was Rumana Ahmed’s three-for and a run-out, in the end, reduced India to a feeble target of 141.


In response, the top-order along with Rumana Ahmed’s blistering unbeaten 42 off 34. Fargana Hoque top-scored with unbeaten 52.
Hoque and Ahmed together added the match-winning partnership of 93 runs to cause the biggest upset of the tournament. Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, and Anuja Patil were economical whereas, the other four bowlers- Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma, Harmanpreet Kaur were slightly expensive.

With four teams- India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Bangladesh with same points, the tournament has just got better and exciting.